Mubasher TV
Contact Us Advertising   العربية

Kuwait adds 5 more countries to quarantine list

Kuwait adds 5 more countries to quarantine list
The decision aims to curb the outbreak of the novel virus

Mubasher: Kuwait's Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) announced that a 14-day quarantine period will be mandatory to all passengers arriving from the US, the UK, Germany, Spain, and France, according to an official statement.

The new countries joined the previously announced list that includes China, South Korea, Italy, Egypt, Iraq, and Iran. 

Moreover, the new directive is in line with the instructions of the Kuwaiti health authorities against the widespread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.   

Travellers arriving from other countries around the globe will be required to self-quarantine.